Completing Your Outfit- the BOLD 3rd Piece

My go-to when styling any outfit is the popular -“3rd piece”–cardigans (my favorite), blazers, chunky, BOLD jewelry, belts, scarves with beautiful patterns, big floppy hat, sunglasses..whatever it is I need to make my #ootd complete!

It’s no secret that if you are lucky enough to be an employee of Nordstrom, you will be instructed to always include that third piece in your daily outfit. Banana Republic is also known for having the same “third piece” rule. So, if the professionals are living by this rule, by all means we should be too! I am all for whatever it takes to look put together with as little effort as possible. After all, I only get about 10 minutes of “me time” a day, if I am lucky!

I thought I’d put a little spin on the third piece rule and add that it should be something BRIGHT & BOLD-here are a few pieces I keep in my closet at all times-these pieces NEVER fail me!

an ORANGE CARDI-I love adding this to a top with a nice pattern

Screen Shot 2015-07-08 at 11.27.00 AM

https://www.topcashback.co.uk/cashback/Fine_knit_bolero_Orange_by_Windsmoor_LLXLXL_

a RED chunky bracelet,

Screen Shot 2015-07-07 at 2.03.20 PM

My son bought me (with his momma’s money) a RED CHUNKY bracelet in a shop in Jackson Sqaure in New Orleans. You can find a very similar piece here:

http://www.amazon.co.uk/Tagua-vegetable-elasticated-colourful-bracelet/dp/B00BC2GYPU

a scarf with BIRD print-the one I have in my closet is navy with purple, green and yellow birds, but I like this simple one just as much!

Screen Shot 2015-07-08 at 11.14.56 AM

http://bluebungalow.com.au/womens-accessories

YELLOW earrings-pair with a simple black dress and BAM you have your date night outfit ready to go!

Screen Shot 2015-07-08 at 11.35.57 AM

http://www.shamelesslysparkly.com/Chandelier-Statement-Earrings-p/chan-l-yellow.htm

SEXY PURPLE heels—-the third piece rule says shoes are not ever considered the third piece, but hey I am a ruler breaker, and who doesn’t LOVE these heels! These BAD BOYS are on my MY HAVE LIST for sure!

Screen Shot 2015-07-07 at 3.18.04 PM

I found the heels on Pinterest— I’ll be on a mad hunt looking for these for my next date night!

Rockin’ that BOLD piece always,

Brandi

Leave a Reply

