One of the Faces Behind PPL

photo (12)

Hi everyone!

Brandi here! I am one of the two gals behind Paper Plane Lane. Before getting into the boring details of who I am and how I became part-owner of PPL, I want to say THANK YOU to all of our supporters! We could NOT be where we are today if it weren’t for each of you guys–our family, our friends (near and far) and our online family!

I was born and raised in a very small town in Louisiana–Breaux Bridge to be exact. Breaux Bridge is the Crawfish Capital of the world! I am pure Cajun with a hint of Spanish (thanks to my grandmother)! I live in a wonderful part of the world–the food, hospitality, culture, music,  and most importantly the people are all very unique! It is tradition for most to stay near home–if you do leave, everyone knows you’ll be back! I, on the otherhand, have a desire to experience the world-wanderlust is definitely in my bones! As we all know, life doesn’t go as planned! and of course, LIFE happened…..

Fast forward some time —I am now a single mother to a very handsome young fella–Jon Ethan. He just recently turned 6 years old and everyday I thank GOD that I was trusted to be his momma!  I worked my way through college while supporting the two of us (wheeewwww I’ll never do that again)  and finished with a degree in Accounting! Those were some of the hardest years of my life, but through my FAITH, handwork and desire to succeed, I made it through!

Now, how exactly does an Accountant end up being the part-owner of an online children’s boutique you ask? Well, the desire to follow my dreams of being a small business owner –is how! Stacy and I are first cousins by blood, but best friends by choice! She started doing research on designing clothes and before we knew it we were opening an online boutique!

I have to be honest, she is the creative-mind/stylist behind the scenes  and I am the business lady and we thought to ourselves…what better partnership? Wouldn’t you agree!?

I have written this post about 5 different times. I can be a little bit of a perfectionist at times and I can get distracted very easily, but I promise I will NOT edit any further and will finally post for you guys!

Love…b!

Leave a Reply

